The Carnivore on Sunday

It could be funny if it weren’t morose,
if it weren’t morbid,
if it weren’t a saccharine sort of sucrose,
a sugary bit of toast and sentiment,
death in the fun-size, like snickers.
The next sermon I hear like this
I swear to God
I’m walking out.
I am a carnivore to my very core.
I didn’t come here for cheese danish.
I must eat flesh and drink blood
or I die.

Explore posts in the same categories: poetry

Tags: , , , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

2 Comments on “The Carnivore on Sunday”

  1. Vivian Says:

    This brought a smile to my face and “Who shall I send it to?” musings. It definately strikes a cord!

  2. Eric Alagan Says:

    To eat flesh and drink blood or die > more than carnivores, we are cannibals…or so it would seem


Leave a Reply

